How Do I Cancel My Membership?
We are sorry to see you go, but hope that we’ve been able to benefit you during your membership.
To Cancel Your Membership
- Go to your “My Account” page.
- Click on “My Subscription” in the left column.
- Click the blue “View” button.
- Click the blue “Cancel” button.
- Confirm the cancellation.
You will see the Subscription status change, as well as the status of the membership in the Memberships tab. Your membership is now cancelled.
Note: This is the only method to cancel your membership. Signing out of your account will not cancel your paid membership.
What if I cancel my membership before the next billing date?
If you cancel your membership any time during your billing period, you will be able to continue to access your membership until your account automatically closes at the end of the billing period. You will not be charged unless you Resubscribe on the Subscriptions page.
If I cancel my membership, can I restart it?
Yes! To restart your membership at any time, go to your “My Account” page. Click on Subscriptions, then on the subscription you want to restart. Under Actions, you’ll see a “Resubscribe” button. Select this option and confirm the information needed to reactivate the subscription. Once complete, you will see the Subscription status change, as well as the status of the membership in the Memberships tab. Your membership is now active.
Members may cancel their subscriptions at any time during their billing period. The account will remain open and accessible until the end of the billing period, then it will close automatically with no further charges. REFUNDS ARE NOT GIVEN FOR CHARGES MADE BEFORE MEMBERS CANCEL THEIR SUBSCRIPTIONS.